BZH PHOTO 2022

Iveta GABALIŅA

opening on july 22nd
at Loguivy-de-la-Mer

open-air photo festival


Each year, a photographer from abroad is invited for a residency and his or her work is exhibited in the wind on the port of Loguivy-de-la-Mer.

Founded by Camille GAJATE, the residency followed by the festival encourages an intercultural and artistic dialogue on the subject of the foreshore, this world intertwined between land and sea so characteristic of the Breton coastline. Guided by their encounters with the inhabitants and by their own sensitivity, the artist draws a portrait of our region and invites us to rediscover it under a new angle.

invitee 2022


After the residency of the Japanese photographer Kodo CHIJIIWA for the inauguration of the festival in 2019, followed by that of the Swedish photographer Mårten LANGE for the 2020 edition, and of the Brazilian photographer Fernanda TAFNER in 2020, we are delighted to welcome in turn the Latvian photographer Iveta GABALIŅA !


Known for the poetry that make up the strength of her portraits taken in her native Latvia, Iveta GABALIŅA ’s work is also distinguished by a more conceptual approach of photography with her series Polar and My Hand is Warmer than the Sun, exploring her interest in the perception of time.

Accustomed to the Baltic coast, Iveta will discover the foreshore, that world intertwined between the land and the sea so characteristic of our territory. Here, the tides give rhythm to nature as well as the work of farmers, oyster farmers, sea rescuers... who are all delighted to share their passion for our coastline with her.


opening July 22nd at 6pm   
on the port of Loguivy-de-la-Mer   
discover the program︎



in the wind


The festival takes place on the quays of the port of Loguivy-de-la-mer, a historic harbour in the Côtes-d'Armor department in Brittany. All summer long, the photographs from the residency are exhibited along the port on masts that swing in the wind!

Take a look back at the 20212020 and 2019 editions that we could achieve thanks to your precious help!



This festival is only possible with the support of everyone, we thank you for your generosity...
Many thanks to all of you who participate in the association's fundraising campaign!

find us
annual open-air festival from july 22nd to october 2nd, 2022
on the port of Loguivy-de-la-Mer in Ploubazlanec (Brittany)


contact us
e-mail   info[at]bzhphoto.fr
social media   facebook — instagram


support us
you can make a donation to our festival
 

BZH PHOTO du 22 juillet au 2 octobre 2022 — Loguivy-de-la-Mer

BZH PHOTO 2022

Iveta GABALIŅA

vernissage le 22 juillet
à Loguivy-de-la-Mer

 festival photo en plein air


Chaque année, un photographe venu d’ailleurs est invité en résidence à Loguivy-de-la-Mer et la création qui naît de ses découvertes est présentée sur le port… au gré du vent !

Fondé par Camille GAJATE, cet évènement encourage un dialogue interculturel et artistique sur le sujet de l’estran, ce monde imbriqué entre la terre et la mer si caractéristique du littoral breton. Guidé par ses rencontres avec les habitants et par sa propre sensibilité, l’artiste dresse le portrait de notre région et nous invite à redécouvrir la région sous un nouvel angle.


invitée 2022


Après la venue du photographe japonais Kodo CHIJIIWA pour l’inauguration du festival en 2019, puis celle du suédois Mårten LANGE en 2020, et celle de la brésilienne Fernanda TAFNER en 2021, nous nous réjouissons d’accueillir à son tour la photographe lettone Iveta GABALIŅA !


Connue pour la nostalgie et la poésie qui font la force de ses portraits réalisés dans sa Lettonie natale, Iveta GABALIŅA se distingue aussi par une approche plus conceptuelle, avec ses séries Polar et My Hand is Warmer than the Sun, qui explorent l’intérêt de la photographe pour la perception du temps.

Habituée des côtes de la Baltique, Iveta va découvrir l’estran, ce monde imbriqué entre la terre et la mer si caractéristique de notre territoire. Ici, les marées rythment la nature ainsi que le travail des agriculteurs, ostréiculteurs, sauveteurs en mer... qui se réjouissent, tous et chacun, de partager avec elle leur passion pour notre littoral.



dans le vent


Le festival investit les quais du port de Loguivy-de-la-mer, village historique et port classé au patrimoine du département des Côtes-d’Armor en Bretagne. Tout l’été durant, les photographies issues de la résidence sont exposées le long du quai sur des mâts pivotant au gré du vent !

Redécouvrez en images les éditions 2021, 2020 et 2019 déjà réalisées grâce à votre précieuse aide !

c


merci


Ce festival ne serait possible sans le soutien de tous, merci pour votre générosité... 

Afin de promouvoir les échanges interculturels par la photographie, notre festival BZH PHOTO repose sur l’assocation à but non-lucratif du même nom. Si vous souhaitez soutenir notre activité et nos artistes, il existe plusieurs façons...!

Merci à vous tous qui choisissez de nous soutenir année après année !!



éditions d’hier et d’aujourd’hui         
BZH PHOTO 2022 × Iveta GABALIŅA    ︎
BZH PHOTO 2021 × Fernanda TAFNER    ︎
BZH PHOTO 2020 × Mårten LANGE    ︎
BZH PHOTO 2019 × Kodo CHIJIIWA    ︎
nous retrouver
festival annuel en plein-air du 22 juillet au 2 octobre 2022
sur le port de Loguivy-de-la-Mer à Ploubazlanec (22)


nous contacter
par mail   info[at]bzhphoto.fr
sur les réseaux   facebook — instagram


nous soutenir
faire un don à l’association
 

BZH PHOTO du 22 juillet au 2 octobre 2022 — Loguivy-de-la-Mer